Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag?

July 6th 2017

Obviously I wasn’t tagged to do this by anyone. I just saw a few of my favs do it (Taryn and Rea) and thought tags would be a good idea to get used to this blogging thing. If I have read the book, I linked my (non-spoilery) review of it and if I have yet to read the book, I just linked it’s Goodreads page. This post will be in English because I’m not in the mood for French today (forgive me mother). 

The best book you’ve read so far in 2017

Girls On Fire by Robin Wesserman! I read this book in January and I’ve been wanting to reread it since. It really marked me and is definitely my favourite of 2017!

Your favourite sequel this year

Bane and Shadow by Jon Skovron! I read the first book of this series last year and was so excited for the sequel. Thankfully, it did not disappoint, if anything, it was better than the first book.

A new release that you haven’t read but really want to

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas! EVERYONE has been reading and loving this novel. It’s also relevant to the current world and I’m anticipating getting my hands on it.

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year

I don’t really follow new releases that well but I know that each December, a new Falling Kingdoms book comes out. I’ve been following this series for a few years now and I’m pretty excited to read Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes.

Your biggest disappointment

A Darkly Beating Heart by Lindsay Smith. I was super excited for it but the writing style really just wasn’t for me and I wasn’t able to finish it.

Biggest surprise of the year

Nous by Patrick Isabelle! I asked for this book for Christmas after reading Camille by him and was super amazed by this novel. I’ll be reading more of him soon!

Favourite new-to-you or debut author

Holly Jennings! I read Arena this year and enjoyed it a lot!

Your new fictional crush

N/A lol

New favourite character

Henry from The Raven Cycle. I finally read The Raven King by Maggie Steifvater this year and now I  u n d e r s t a n d.

A book that made you cry

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab. I wasn’t ready.

A book that made you happy

Not Your Sidekick by C.B. Lee. The entire book was just a bundle of JOY for me.

Your favourite book to movie adaptation you’ve seen this year

I don’t think I saw one this year yet lol

Favourite book post you’ve published this year

N/A lol

The most beautiful book you have bought/received this year

I haven’t bought a book this year yet but I received Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo and I think it’s beautiful.

What are some books that you need to read by the end of the year?

I really want to stop being scared of the size and read Les Misérables by Victor Hugo in French! (or at least just the first one!)

3 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag?

      1. Ahah je l’ai en un livre moi, une Belle brique 😹 mais sincèrement il ne faut pas stresser, tu peux lire un peu tous les jours, pas besoin de le lire en une semaine 🙌🏽

        Like

Leave a Reply

